Job Site Farmington, CT
Architect Centerbrook Architects & Planners
Electrical Contractor C&H Electric, Inc.
General Contractor O&G Industries
Miss Porter’s School, located at 60 Main Street in Farmington, Connecticut, is a historic and revered girl’s college preparatory private school originally established in 1843 by education reformer Sarah Porter. The “Main” building was built in 1830 as the Union Hotel on Main Street before it was rented by Sarah Porter in 1848 until her purchase on April 19, 1866. It currently houses the head of school’s office, staff and student support offices, student lounges, and dorm rooms.
The iconic “Main” building is currently undergoing a renewal project with the dining room’s multiple large chandeliers set to be restored by Grand Light.